top of page

Meet February's Mum of Anarchy, Jayne Packham

I've been biking since I was a nipper. I own a very colourful past which has made me appreciate the big outdoors, best experienced on two wheels in my opinion. My first ride aged 17 was a black rat LTD 450 with netting on the tank, the works! those were the days eh. Hanging with the Islanders MC crew at 17 thought I was the bees knees but they taught me how to ride, I mean properly ride. Next up was my Yam FZ750 this went like shit off a shovel and I threw that one down the road when I was 19. Lucky to be alive I'll tell you. Older and no wiser I got a GS750 softtail chop with a lurvely JMC swinging arm - my pride and joy as I helped my boyfriend fix her up. I had her for years, what a sweet ride, took her up to Glastonbury 1991 yes indeedy. After that I had an 8 year break from bikes and had my beautiful daughter, Jade Lily-May in 1999. I also became a born again Christian during this time and totally changed my life attitude but I was missing something important, I couldn't put my finger on it.... until I saw THE most sexy beast for sale, a Z500 Kawasaki original red paintwork and cans and as cheap as chips, get in! Sadly this bike was on its last legs but I enjoyed her coolness for a year or so. A work pal was emagrated to Oz and sold me his bike which is my current ride, BANANA BIKE! a bright yellow Triumph Sprint Thou, this bike has been the most reliable of them all (ahem) on the way to my first photo shoot I snapped my key in my tank waiting to fill her up, I jest not! my pal Peewee came to the rescue with his Triumph Street Triple 650cc which was totally awesome.

The summer of 2014 the Mums of Anarchy ignited. We share a love of bikes, motherhood and rock n roll, its in our blood. Cathy Gordon (Miss July) arranged for us to be photographed by Insight Photography and I suggested we turn our personal fun into a meaningful commitment to my friends son Jonah, recently diagnosed with Leukemia. Enter our 2015 charity calendar. Its been a journey but we all stand together in support of Jonah. Long live the Mums of Anarchy xxx

063.jpg

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Follow Us
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
Archive
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
bottom of page