top of page

Shona Linton's baby-bio

Originally from Northern Ireland, my love of bikes came from the North West 200 and scramblers in the sand dunes as a kid. A teenage biker chick with attitude, a love of leather and pachouli oil, always a pillion due to a severe lack of leg length. (I’m all of 4ft 10½ inches).

Northern Ireland sand dunes

One adrenaline-filled cave diving expedition in France c.2000 I commandeered an unsuspecting French biker to take me for a spin VITE! VITE! VITE! merci bien! and whilst traveling in New Zealand I left for the airport on the back of a purple Harley. I also took a 300+ mile weekend trip on a R1200 GS BMW to a hot air balloon in the Loire Valley, France. Apparently I then grew up a bit. So now an internet pixie, mum of 10 year old Tara, an optometrist for Specsavers in Guernsey, eternal child, trained complimentary therapist, adventurer, ex-cave diver, meditator and aspiring paddle board yogi.

My first proper bike, a 535 Virago, gave escapism when my daughter was in nursery, life got in the way, the provisional license expired and the baby was sold – the bike not the kid and normal'ish life resumed on a 50cc scooter and convertible 206 for the surfboards. The mini broomstick soon ran out of power getting Tara and I both up the winding Val de Terres as efficiently as I would have liked, so… Yamaha NMAX125, CBT (again), theory, hazard perceptions and test later my daily commute continued. After a 250 mile road trip and a motorbike money box, given to me for my 46th birthday from the Brittany Biker Breaks to buy a proper bike (!) the challenge was on… a month or so later and Maia, the Kawasaki Vulcan Café 650 (short legged version) arrived - my new babe!​​

Helping Jonah? why? My dad died of leukaemia and I promised him I would help others as I saw so many young kids in the hospital wards… what a wonderful opportunity for me to feel alive and raise funds LETS GO!

Dream big, always remember who you are inside your heart and remember what makes you smile and feel alive.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Follow Us
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
Archive
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
bottom of page