top of page

Meet July Mum of Anarchy, Cathy 'Rosie Cheeks' Bond

Hi, I'm Cathy. A Trust Accountant in a fiduciary company during the morning, and a busy mum of 3 boys for the other 18 hours of the day, identical twins Stuart & Daniel, 9 and little Luke who's 4. I began riding in 2013, inspired by a beautiful photograph of my a grandmother on a gorgeous Triumph motorbike from the 40's. I started off on a Honda 125 before receiving the best Christmas present ever - a stunning Triumph Bonneville. It reflects my love of all things vintage, which is also a huge part of my other persona, Miss Rosie Cheeks in a local Burlesque dancing group.

I'm keen to help raise money for charity and to have the chance to have fun along the way - win win! I'm a supporter of CLIC Sargent through the burlesque dancing, as all proceeds and class subs are donated. For this calendar, Jonah had chosen The Rhys Daniels Trust which is an excellent choice for our fundraising and we are delighted to be able to support Jonah this way.I've met some truly wonderful ladies through the MoA and really enjoy our rides and stop offs for tea & cake. The photo-shoot was such a fun experience and I discovered parts of Guernsey I hadn't even realised existed! As well as getting our bikes in some pretty interesting spots, being chatted up by a bunch of old fishermen and one of us nearly geot caught topless by the caretaker at the gates to Castle Cornet!! The photos were all amazing and I'm so chuffed to have some great shots of my Bonny & me to cherish. Massive thanks go to our fabulous photographers, Bryan & Tommo and all my fellow MoA's, this is really something we can be proud of :) x

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Follow Us
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
Archive
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
bottom of page