top of page

Meet March's Mum of Anarchy, Jojo 'Isis Tattoos' Richards

I've loved bikes since my cousin, Kelvin, got a Yamaha when I was 7, and popped his crash helmet onto my head. I cadged pillion lifts from my uncle, David, and friend and neighbour, Tracey, until I bought my own with my Le Tricoteur Saturday job wage at 14. My sisters, Zoe and Sophie, followed suit. Between us, bringing home everything from a moped to a GSX1100R. My 21st birthday present to myself was a customised Virago. Other bikes came and went but I now ride a standard Zing II DarkSide, lovingly referred to as "Bam-Ba-Lam".

My greatest treasures are my sons, Kurtis (27) & Jaden (12) and my partner. Kurt rides a V-Strom 1000, Jaden's been saving since he was four, and my boyfriend rides a self-customised CBR1000 R.

MUMS OF ANARCHY

I met Jayne when I was about 20 and partying with other bikers, Loz in our 20s through mutual shennanigans (too many to list), Steff through our siblings, Cathy through Burlesque dancing, and Donna more recently through the Mums of Anarchy - all have a passion for motorbikes, fun and family. We meet whenever we can and support each other's ideas - starting a tattoo studio, choosing band names, drinking tea, sampling cakes, discussing children, and selecting a charity to help. I worked for Jonah's grandparents, Richard and Audrey, after initially starting tattooing in the early 1990s, and was pleased to help when his cause was suggested. I model occasionally but getting the bikes into and out of precarious locations got the blood flowing - enthusiastically encouraged by Jayne, whose energy is boundless.

We're not your average calendar girls - we've all worked in finance and IT - but our hearts are in the right place, and we do love to show off our beautiful island. So why not break out a fiver and order yours? And, if you can handle a bike, the odd cake or two and raucous humour, then, perhaps, we'll catch you at a local tea emporium?

IMG_9552.jpg

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Follow Us
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
Archive
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
bottom of page