top of page

Meet June Mum of Anarchy, Stephanie (Steff) Moody

Hi, my name is Steff, I’m 41. I’m a Trust & Company Accountant and a single mum to Daniel, my 18 year old. In my early years I never owned a scooter or bike, only a car licence so if I can ride ANYONE can!

During my regular Sunday walk along the beach with my best mate Tweety, we got on the subject of motorbikes. As we were both nearing 40 we did the old “hey, let’s do this before we turn 40”. I knew I didn’t want a “girlie” bike so with the help of my friends, I secured my first ever motorbike, a black Bandit 600cc which I named “Seymour” (long story!). Me and Tweets both booked our CBT’s and passed on the first day! I spent the whole of that Sunday out spinning and by the end of the weekend I was exhausted – but my smile was gigantic. We took our tests and passed BEFORE our 40th birthdays, we spent pretty much all of our free time on two wheels.

Seymour was THE most amazing bike, but he was just too heavy for me and I became more hesitant to take him out “just in case” so I decided to go for a more upright bike and my current bike is a Yamaha XTX 660, which I named “Malcolm”. He’s fun, he’s light, he’s been pimped (ok, ok, he’s slightly girlie as he has bright pink sparkly wheels) and I don’t think there is EVER a time that I’ve been out on him where I’ve come back without a sore face from grinning like a loon. I’m planning my first France trip before considering a proper road trip through Europe or perhaps my next visit to Oz will be on bikes rather than in a campervan.

I am supporting the calendar so that more "mums" will join us and get the same kind of thrill that we get when we ride and to help support the son of one of my school friends. We're an eclectic bunch - we sure know how to have a giggle!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Follow Us
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
Archive
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
bottom of page